hellomarylou

Inklings from within

Day Eleven

1 Comment


Perfect first date

My first date with my husband was a somewhat awkward dinner at Ruby Tuesday. We sat across the table from each other, played with the straws in our drinks, and wondered how we should behave ourselves. How were two people who had been friends supposed to act now, with this shift in the relationship? After a few minutes we decided to just keep on being ourselves. Friends.
Love, I have found, for us, is a friendship set on fire.
Our first date was not in a spectacular setting, there were no rose petal pathways set before us. But it did set into motion a relationship, a marriage that is sacred treasure. So yes, it was the perfect first date. It worked.

(almost done with these; I’m getting tired of talking about myself.)

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

One thought on “Day Eleven

Leave a Reply

