hellomarylou

Inklings from within

Day Five

1 Comment


What kind of person attracts you?

Someone who’s better than me. In character, wit, intellect, holiness.
Someone who challenges me.
Someone who’s not afraid to try something new. Cultures. Languages. Food. Etc.
Someone who tells the truth. Provokes me to examine my thoughts and behaviors.
Someone who’s grateful. Content. Who seeks and finds the good. Not in a checked out Pollyanna sense, but in a “everything is not about me” sense.

Like I said, someone better than me.

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

One thought on “Day Five

  1. “Someone who’s better than me. In character, wit, intellect, holiness.”
    So true, so true.

Leave a Reply

