hellomarylou

Inklings from within

Day Three

1 Comment


How do you imagine yourself ten years from now?

The course of my life, I’ve learned, can change quickly.
Ten years ago, I had just returned from spending a month in Australia, and that summer was the summer I started seeing this guy named David around the house. He was my brothers’ friend at the time, and to me, someone towards whom I enjoyed hurling insults.
One year later we had officially started a decidedly more loving relationship, and I left for Honduras a month later. Flash forward three years and we were newlyweds.
Life moves on.
To speculate on what it will be like in 10 years? Children? The aforementioned farm-ette? Oh my goodness I could be a GREAT aunt by then. Several times over. OK, I’m done speculating.
Honduras’ greatest lesson to me was flexibility. Adapt. Don’t hang on to your expectations of what tomorrow will be like. You’ll be happier and the people around you will hear less whining.
In ten years I desire to be still at my husband’s side.
Abiding in Christ.
Smiling at what today has brought us.
Life itself is the gift.
Everything else is just cherries piled high.

20120705-081051.jpg

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

One thought on “Day Three

  1. That is perfectly said and beautiful!!! LIFE is the gift and everything else is an additional blessing. Love your posts=)

Leave a Reply

