hellomarylou

Inklings from within

Day One

Leave a comment


 1. A little bit about you; age, occupation, story behind your url, school major

    I feel like I’m about 28 years old. I am 31 years old. I hope to feel like 28 for a long time coming. I grew up in a large family- I was the middle child of nine- and I believe that has had a great impact on who I am and what I believe to be important. You can read more about my family here.

    I’ve had a range of different jobs in my life but currently I work part time as a receptionist/secretary at a midwifery clinic and birth center. Hilarious, crazy, fun job with only the occasional “I-want-to-pull-my/your-hair-out” kind of day. I would have to say that this job has taught me that midwives are some of THE hardest working people on the planet. And also that little kids in the waiting room apparently never get tired of almost tasteless animal crackers.

   I chose my domain name because well, I’ve heard the song “Hello Marylou” ever since I was little. I think it’s great that although I hardly ever meet someone else with my name, there is fabulous song with my name in it. And each time I blog and you read it, it’s like we’re saying hello. Cheesy? Too bad, I like it.

   My school major….hmm. Well, I had multiple lines of study. Reading, writing, arithmetic to start with. Then I also dabbled in science, history, and English. All of this before I ever didn’t start high school. I’m a proud graduate of the 8th grade at Ebenezer Christian Day School. I skipped high school, and got my GED many years later. Someday I may take some college courses. Perhaps in theology. Or English. Or marketing. Perhaps.

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

Leave a Reply

