hellomarylou

Inklings from within

Rain

4 Comments


Living away from the East coastline does not, apparently, save us from experiencing hurricane weather, at least not the wet, rainy part of it. It has been raining for a few days now. Or does it just seem that long?
I spent most of the afternoon over at mom’s, chatting with her and my sisters about our upcoming vacation in South Carolina, (yep, that’s where we’re going), and tinkering around on craft projects.

My sister and I both made a set of refrigerator magnets. They’re so easy and fun.

I tried my hand at a few of these rolled-twisted flowers and then put them on a wire headband we stole from our youngest sister. After we tore off the feathers that were on it. 🙂
I’ve been seeing so many ladies/clients at work wearing some sort of cute, feminine accessory-and I think it’s so great that MOST of the time when I compliment them on it and ask them where they got it, they say they made it. I love that.

There may have been some pinning going on too. Oh goodness. Pinterest. It’s a great source of inspiration. If I try half the things I’ve pinned, I shall be very proud indeed. If you have a Pinterest account, let me know. I’d love to check out your boards. 🙂

I made sure I got home in time to watch the Republican candidates debate at 8 o’clock. Turns out it was the Romney-Perry debate. Most of the time and questions were directed towards those two, and then the analysts afterwards declared that Romney and Perry are the clear front runners and that various other candidates seem to just have f a d e d. It’s disingenuous to say the least. Yech. I am equally fascinated-concerned-disgusted by the whole political and media circus. I won’t tell you which of the candidates would get my vote but I can tell you that it wouldn’t be Romney or Perry or Santorum or Bachman or Gingerich or Cain or Huntsman.

I’m just a few days away from a week vacation…….there are no major plans besides hanging out with the ladies in my family for a week. {happy sigh}

– Marylou

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

4 thoughts on “Rain

  1. You blog far too un-often.
    It’s very disconcerting.
    I’m disconcerted.

    Please blog again. More often-ly.

    Oh, and I miss you.

    And those magnets make me weep.

  2. WHAT? Nobody’s commented on here?
    What’s everybody DOING, not commenting on here???

  3. Miss Marylou! I just stumbled accross your blog and oh my you inspire me! And have EVER considered writing a book? I would be the first one to buy it! The way you use words you could even make picking your nose sound ..well .. divine=) Seriously tho you should post more often! Have a lovely day!

    • Goodness me Regina, what compliments you hurl my way. I will try to be worthy of them. 🙂 A book has crossed my mind…..but I think I’m waiting for a little more perspective. Something that I will only acquire with time.

Leave a Reply

