hellomarylou

Inklings from within

Spring: In Color (‘Cause I promised)

6 Comments


I won’t bore you with the details ofย  what’s kept me away from here for so long…..partially lots of thought, partially lots of stuff.

But here I am.

Spring in colors…..lets go.

Let me introduce you to Chloe, in her Easter dress.

Let’s take a closer look.

Innocence. Perfectly at ease with who she is. I wish I could get back to me at that age and give myself a few pointers.

Two sisters, thrilled to the core with their rabbit. It was enough to make me want a bunny.

What use do I have for bunny?

Who needs a use?

Behold, I planted seeds and God grew them. Now I’m just hanging on and hoping we make it to harvest. Amen.
My garden has been sorely neglected the past couple weeks as my brother’s wedding approaches.

I planted one of my favorite plants in a rather oversized pot, but I promise you, it will fill up.
Bolivian Jew is the name of the plant.
I was using this picture as my computer desktop for a few weeks, hence the quote.

********************************************************************************

This weekend the two adults in the following picture are getting married.

Please, please, click on this picture to enlarge it and notice my niece Victoria whose face is half hidden behind my brother’s.

She is clearly thinking, “Wow, I thought I was approaching the age where I couldn’t take playing “Bear” too seriously anymore. But Larissa has clearly shown me tonight that I can look forward to the drama and terror this game brings us for many years to come.” ๐Ÿ™‚

This photo, (by D. Kauffman) (correction, by C. Kauffman) is one of my all time favorite photos ever. It never ceases to make me laugh.

Congratulation Jeff and Larissa…..may God bless you with a tub full of kiddos. Clearly they would have tons of fun with you! ๐Ÿ™‚

**************************************************************************************************

One last thing….after the wedding, I’ll post the closing chapter on the coffee table saga.

I’m very very happy with it.

At last.

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

6 thoughts on “Spring: In Color (‘Cause I promised)

  1. Looks to me like your thumb is turning green! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love all the pictures… that last one IS priceless! And all Donovan is concerned about is the toilet paper! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Hee hee! Oh just noticed….check the mirror for a funny surprise too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love it–that pic totally made my day! Wish I could be there to celebrate with all of you!

  4. That last picture IS great….
    Ellen, I’ll interview Donovan and see if I can find out any info for you concerning his fascination with the TP. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Oh, and mlou, this weekend ask me about the latest quote from Claudia. It’s hot off the press today and it’s not one to be missed…I’ve been having giggle fits today whenever I think of it.

  5. Welcome back to blogville! Love the last picture and all the different expressions! Can’t wait to see how your coffee table turned out. Have a good weekend…

  6. Just checking back to see if you updated!! (hint, hint)! LOL…hope you’re staying cool in this heat!

Leave a Reply

