hellomarylou

Inklings from within

And the winner is….

2 Comments


I returned early this morning from a short but sweet visit to my sister’s family in Ohio. We were pelted with snow and ice on the drive out there and were so grateful to have clean roads on the way home. I know I’m about 10 years behind the rest of the world but this weekend I learned to play Settlers. I. am. hooked.ย  David got off work a little early today and I asked insisted he play it with me this afternoon. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t think about much else but the next time I’ll play Settlers….but I remembered I promised to post the winner of the drawing here tonight. I was excited and a bit heart broken with each new comment; everytime someone commented I was like…”Awww, I want him/her to win!”ย  But alas….let’s get on with it then. Here goes.

Wilma said:

I never have vacations anymore, so I have to go back a couple of years to when I went to St Maarten. Three goods friends and sun, sand & shopping. Ahhh. Anyway, Iโ€™d LOVE to win the cookbook, so please pick me! Until then (I have great faith despite the fact that I NEVER win these things), I will print recipes from her website. :)

Congratulations Wilma! As someone who has NEVER won one ofย  “these things” either, I’m happy for you!

Shoot me an email at david.marylou@gmail.com with your address and I’ll get it out to you asap.

Special thanks to my DH who helped do this drawing the old fashioned way. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks to all of you who commented….I loved reading about your vacations…or lack thereof! ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: hellomarylou

I'm a woman on a journey towards becoming who my Creator designed me to be......

2 thoughts on “And the winner is….

  1. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!! I’m soooooooooooooo excited! Can you tell? My mouth fell open. Literally. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Aww! Congratulations Wilma!

Leave a Reply

